WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – EPHEMERAL (2)


This is my second post for this week’s WordPress photo challenge – which is to give an example of what the word “Ephemeral” means to us.  In essence it means “Lasting for a very short time”.

The second photo I have chosen was when I was first learning how to perfect the art of light painting.  I had seen them before and thought it would be too hard.  But in fact, once the technique has been explained, it is quite easy to replicate the result.  This is not very artistic, however it was my first attempt — and you can imagine that if another shot was taken later, the result would differ.  As I moved during the capture, my arms became semi-transparent. Again, I think this is a decent example of what the word means.

DSC04711

4 thoughts on “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – EPHEMERAL (2)

    • Hehehe…tell the patient nephew that he can have his turn once he helps you. 🙂
      I used a small light on my car keys…the sparklers would probably be even better. Next time I do it I’ll try to not just make it a mass of light. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: April Fooled.. Last of the Literary Fest | litadoolan

Please leave a Reply

