Weekly Photo Challenge – Grid


This week’s WordPress photo challenge is Grid:

This week, make a grid the centerpiece of your photo. Next week, they can lapse back into our photographic subconscious, but this week, let’s give them some time in the sun!

I have a few examples of grids, but for this post I chose the Cape Byron lighthouse, and the grid that is in front of the light that shines out into the darkness – to guide the multitude of vessels travelling down the east coast of Australia.  The lighthouse is on the easternmost point of the mainland, and is a much visited location.

Cape Byron Lighthouse, Australia

Cape Byron Lighthouse, Australia

Cape Byron Lighthouse, Australia

Cape Byron Lighthouse, Australia

19 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Grid

  1. It’s a nice picture of an interesting building. I guess like so many lighthouses around the world it’s all fully-automated these days. It’s a pity. I’ve always thought lighthouse keeper might be one of the small number of jobs for which I’d be very suitable.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good choice! Love the color combination of white and blue, very serene. I’ve visited Byron Bay once, ages ago… does it still have hippies? 🙂 It was very pretty! And a place that stood out, I still remember it while I’ve forgotten so many other places

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great shot Kim, I love lighthouses as well! I have some pics I’ve taken if you’d like to see, from Port Bolivar-would I copy/paste in comments? Also, one for the grid challenge.

    Like

    • Yes, it was a brilliant spring day last year when I took that shot. As a kid my parents would take us on road trips, and I never really appreciated what they were showing us. As an adult I now understand. The beauty that is everywhere around us. Thanks for your comment and thoughts -always appreciated. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave a Reply

