Weekly Photo Challenge: Now (on Christmas Day)


This week’s WordPress Photo Challenge has the topic of “Now”.

Sometimes, we get caught up in nostalgia, future fantasy, or both, and we don’t embrace the “now.” For this week’s challenge, take a moment to notice your present, and share a photo of it.

On Christmas Day, in the late afternoon, I went out with my camera to shoot the sunset. I had spent the day visiting my dear Mum who isn’t so well, and so I thought I would take a few photos to show her when I visit again – despite her inability to verbally communicate, her eyes and smile communicate when she sees photos of life.

The vantage point for this shot was a grassy area on the banks of the Brisbane River – I live in Brisbane (Australia).  It had been a hot day and the heat haze in the air made for a brilliant sunset.

 

DSC_0137

15 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Now (on Christmas Day)

        • Oh it certainly wasn’t “set up”. I had spent the day in Toowoomba and as I was driving back to Brisbane, decided to come in a different way and went to the citycat terminal at Bulimba. There’s a tiny park just past it where dragon boats and small sailing boats are stacked up at the sailing club. Perfect location to capture the sun as it disappears behind some of the highrise in the area.

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Now | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

Please leave a Reply

