Weekly Photo Challenge: One Love


This week’s WordPress photo challenge is:

One Love: The universe is telling me to focus on love. What is it saying to you?

There are many connotations that come to mind when one thinks of these words. I’ve always had a rather eclectic view of life, so there are many things that I can associate with “One Love”. The love of a mother (very relevant to me as my aging mother battles the ravages of time); the love of a new day, being up early to welcome the sun once more, and then to say goodbye as it so breathtakingly paints the sky; the love of nature with all of its beauty and mystery.  I could go on and probably end up writing a short book.  But I think you get the idea.

When I saw the subject of the theme, I immediately started humming Bob Marley’s offering of “One Love” (https://youtu.be/vdB-8eLEW8g) all the way back in my early youth, during the ’60’s. It’s obviously a popular song to this day, given it has over 89 million views.

So I offer up a selection of photos which are examples of the love I have for life in general, especially nature.

 

27 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: One Love

    • They last a couple of months, though storms tend to make them drop faster. There’s a town called Grafton in northern New South Wales that has a jacaranda festival every year.

      Like

  1. Hi Kim, you have a wonderful display of photos here. I love the texture of the sand and the grain of the wood in the first pic.
    many thanks for the likes on my blog and for the follow. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Jude. For a few years I lived across from that beach and sat on the seat many times, camera in hand waiting for the glorious sunsets (that’s on Bribie Island that I mention from time to time).

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: WPC: One Love (Homeward Bound) | What's (in) the picture?

Please leave a Reply

