Weekly Photo Challenge: Landscape


This week’s WordPress photo challenge relates to my favourite style of photography, landscape:

This week, it’s all about landscape photography. Show us your best establishing shot, out in nature or in an urban setting.

The challenge for me is to select the best shot. That would take a long time and many changes and cups of coffee.  So instead I’ll offer up a selection of my best. Like all countries, Australia is very diverse and the urban and natural landscapes/seascapes that I have offered up reflect that.

As I suggested, the time taken to come up with some favourites was quite long-winded.  There are a mix of natural and man-made landscapes.  Just click on the arrows either side of the photos and all will be revealed, a photo at a time.  🙂

Enjoy!

21 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Landscape

  1. Wow, Kim these are some incredibly diverse shots all worthy of praise… I found myself very oddly attracted to the highway and overpass shot ~ it seemed to have a bit of everything and perhaps it is my Hong Kong nature coming out here, but the roads looked like they belonged there alongside nature. Well done ~

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much. These photos were taken through the years. I liked getting them back out as they have good memories attached to them. I understand about the connection to the roads — without them where would we be? Thanks for commenting — I really appreciate it.

      Like

  2. Great selection Kim. I can see why you found it difficult to nominate just one. Some of those photos take my breath away. We used to live on the edge of the Lamington Plateau. A stunning part of the world for plant and wild life. And of course there are the views.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Landscape (Dartford Crossing) | What's (in) the picture?

Please leave a Reply

