Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable


This week’s WordPress photo challenge asks that we show something that we consider to be companionable.

I could have put up the various animals that are companions to me, however they have been up on my blog before.

So the photo I have chosen to use is one I just took of where I do my writing and other computer work.  I am lucky to share a home with a woman who has thousands of books — not surprising as she is a language teacher and an avid reader, as am I.  So I like that wherever I am in the home, there are books keeping me company.  🙂

My Work Station

 

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Companionable | Joe's Musings

  2. Pingback: Books, dogs and that Sunday morning feeling | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  3. Pingback: Wacky Day Wednesday | Tommia's Tablet

    • That’s very true. I flew to Seattle at Xmas time 2011 and read an eBook on my iPad. Easier than carrying heavy books, especially when carry on allowances continue to get less and less.

      Like

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable | Denis Danze Photographe Freelance

Please leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.