WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – EPHEMERAL


This week’s WordPress photo challenge is to give an example of what the word “Ephemeral” means to us.  In essence it means “Lasting for a very short time”.

So I have chosen a photo I took while participating in a night photography class in Brisbane (Australia). I was shooting across the Brisbane River to the central business district and as you’ll see, there were ghost-like semi transparent effects occurring.  This was because I had the lens open for a number of seconds, so anyone walking past or moving while in the capture area, became one of those “ghosts”.  If I had taken another photo seconds later, they would not have been there.  I think this is a decent example of the word.

Ghostlike images

One thought on “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – EPHEMERAL

  1. Pingback: April Fooled.. Last of the Literary Fest | litadoolan

Please leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.