Beauty everywhere


We all have our own ideas of beauty. Here’s a recent example from my camera.

Recently I was enjoying some time at the Southbank parklands, which is a tract of land that was redeveloped to enable the city (Brisbane, Australia) to host World Expo 88 (in 1988). 1788 was the year that the British colonised Australia, and so the Expo was held in conjunction with celebrations around the country.

While walking I decided to take some photos and when I got home, played with the settings just a tad.  I don’t often do that but on this one I think it gave the photo even more character and enhanced its beauty. It was a steamy day, so the misty treatment reflected how one might feel walking around in the high humidity.

DSC06176

 

 

12 thoughts on “Beauty everywhere

Please leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.